Rayat Polytechnic College
Approved by AICTE, Affiliated to PSBTE & IT.
  • x

    ISTE Section Annual Faculty Convention cum National Seminar organized at Rayat-Bahra

    Rayat-Bahra Ropar Campus organized ISTE Section Annual faculty Convention cum National Seminar on “Trends and Innovations in Management, Engineering, Education and Sciences (TIMEES-2017)”. More than 150 participants from various Institutions of Management,Engineering,Education, Pharmacy streams participated in the event and presented their papers.

    Dr. Sudarshan Iyenger from Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar and Dr. KeshavSharma. President, Society for Research in Education and Information Technology given Keynote Speeches on the theme “Trends and Innovations in Management, Engineering, Education and Sciences”. Dr. Iyenger talked about the team work is the key to success. He said “Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence win championships." Dr. Keshav talked about the role of ethics in work. He said Science brings society to the next level but Ethics keep us there.

    Dr.Suresh Seth, CampusDirector, Rayat-Bahra Ropar CampusWelcomed the speakers and delegates. Dr. Seth talked about the latest trends and innovations happening in the area of Science and Technology and its importance in day to day life.

    Participants from Central University of Punjab (Bathinda), ShriJagdishprasadJhabarmalTibrewala University ( Rajasthan ) , Punjabi University (Patiala ), MIMIT (Malout) , GNA University (Phagwara ) , CT Campus (Jalandhar) , Chandigarh Engineering College ( Landran ) and other parts of the region participated in the event .

    Dr. Ajay Goyal,JCD and Directorof the institute emphasized the importance of the event and motivated the participants to do quality research in the emerging areas of Science and Technology.

    Dr. Harish Kundra,Organizing Secretary of the event thanked all the speakers, participants and members of the Organizing Committee. Proceedings of the conference was published with ISBN number and Best Paper Awards were given to LoveleenChauhan ,Shubam , Deepak Singh Rawat , Neha Sharma and ManpreetAnand .

    S. Gurvinder Singh Bahra, Chairman, Rayat-Bahra Group congratulated all the members of the organizing committee for the grand success of the event.

Rayat Polytechnic College
(6 Kms. from Ropar on Chandigarh-Ropar-Jalandhar Highway) V.P.O.- Railmajra, Distt. Nawanshahr, Punjab - 144533
Email : rpc@rayatbahra.com
Home | Study Programmes | Placement | Facilities | Jobs | Online Grievance Cell | Web Mail | Contact Us
Copyright 2020, RAYAT-BAHRA. All rights reserved. Website designed & maintained by E.D.P. Department.